Official Carrie Trailer has arrived!

Kimberly Peirce’s reboot of Stephen King’s classic novel is without a doubt one of the most anticipated films of 2013. And, finally, we get a substantial look at what we’ll be getting the third time around.

I’m a huge fan of the book, and enjoyed the 1976 movie a decent amount. When I heard that they were getting Peirce to direct Julianne Moore and Chloe Grace Moretz in the new version, I was unashamedly excited. This trailer is pretty revealing, and while I’m still excited, a few of the clips made me worry. Moretz is a talented actress, but her performance seems a little forced – I’ll withhold judgement until I see the movie, though. Moore, on the other hand, looks great. The prom shots are promising, too.

So, I’m a little nervous, but still stoked to see this movie. It’s a shame they pushed the release date back so far – it would be a perfect spring horror movie. We’ll just have to wait and see what this new take on the classic has to offer.

Leave a Reply

